04 January 2011

2+0+1+1 = 4 January


Lotus Eaters Wurmwulv 2xLP - TAIGA 15
Stephen O'Malley, James Plotkin & Aaron Turner revisit their Wurmwulv album recorded between 2001-2003 to release it on vinyl for the first time. Like their 2009 Mind Control for Infants 2xLP, Wurmwulv has been expanded, remixed and rearranged for this vinyl edition using alternate takes from the original recording sessions. This version also incorporates reconfigured material from their out of print self-titled 7" on Drone Records. The 53:29 minutes of Wurmwulv will be spread over 3 sides of music with a D side etching. It will be packaged in a Stoughton tip-on gatefold jacket with new artwork featuring paintings by Stephen Kasner created specifically for this edition. The Wurmwulv 2xLP will be Taiga's first release of 2011, cover art is pictured above.

Rafael Toral Space Elements Vol III LP
The third release in Toral's Space Elements series with a new set of collaborators including Tatsuya Nakatani and others to be announced. This volume is a denser approach with more rhythmic character, drums and percussion.

Eleh Homage to Pointed Waveforms LP
The final LP in the Homage series will incorporate both triangle and sawtooth waves and be titled Homage to Pointed Waveforms.

Jon Mueller & James Plotkin tba LP
This duo first collaborated on Mueller's Physical Changes LP+CD+DVD released by Table of the Elements. Yet to be titled, this LP will showcase the evolution of their collaboration.

Other projects, yet to be confirmed, will be released in 2011.

The dirt is available at our most frequently updated vehicle of information, twitter.